top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

BLACK FRIDAY BEAUTY STEALS:

As much as I tried to tell myself not to buy anything on Black Friday being that I am a broke college student, my self control is nonexistent. There were a couple deals I couldn't pass up on...

My first purchase was the Anastasia Beverly Hills Sun Dipped Glow Kit. This product is originally priced at $40 and was on sale for $24. To get 4 highlighters for only $24 I could not resist this deal. Anastasia glow kits are pretty widely known for being high quality highlighters, I haven't actually tried it on my face yet but the swatches look promising.

The next product I purchased was from Jeffree Star Cosmetics, and it was the Jeffree X Manny MUA Bundle. This bundle is originally priced at $50 and it was on sale for $30. The bundle includes 2 velour liquid lipsticks in the shades "Daddy" and "Im Shook" and also includes a skin frost highlighter called "Uranus". Jeffree Star Cosmetics has my favorite liquid lipstick formula and his highlighters have been hyped up as some of the best so I am super excited about this purchase. All together this bundle has a $65 value, so getting it for $30 was a steal.

My next purchase was from Morphe as they had 25% off site wide, so I had to take advantage. I only ordered 3 brushes because I had just ordered a bunch of stuff from Morphe maybe a week ago. I ordered the E48 Mini Pointed Powder brush which I'm hoping will work as a new contour brush. I also ordered the Y14 Pro Detail Highlight brush just because I only have one highlight brush I use currently, so I thought ordering another one wouldn't hurt. Lastly I ordered the Y3 Pro Pointed Powder brush and I'm hoping this works as a good under eye powder brush. Without the 25% off my total was originally $28 and with the 25% off it brought my total down to $21. Morphe brushes are my FAVORITE affordable makeup brushes.

Finally, my mom was looking for a new mascara so I picked her up 3 from Ulta Beauty that were on sale. I got her the It Cosmetics Hello Lashes 5 in 1 which is originally $24 and was on sale for $10. I got her the Tarte Maneater Voluptuous Mascara which was originally $23 and on sale for $10. The last mascara I got her was the Buxom Lash Mascara which is originally $20 and was on sale for $10. All together I saved $37 which is a pretty good deal for high end mascaras. The It Cosmetics mascara is my mom's current favorite out of the 3. I'm hoping to try out the Tarte Maneater one because I've heard good reviews on it.

There were a lot of other deals I was hoping to get, but unfortunately I had to limit myself being that I am already broke as it is. (who knows what Cyber Monday will do to me). Anyways, this was my first blog post hope you guys liked it! XOXO Morgan


bottom of page