top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

MY FAVORITE BEAUTY YOUTUBERS:

If you know me at all, you know that I am constantly watching youtube videos. Forget Netflix lets youtube and chill. Youtube is how I find out what products are hot or not, and get the majority of my beauty inspo from. Below I ranked my top 10 favorite youtubers...

My absolute favorite is the queen herself, Jaclyn Hill. Jaclyn always recommends bomb ass products and is one of the most genuine youtubers. She has created two amazing products and is currently working on making her own beauty line which I'm pumped for. She collaborated with Becca to make her highlighter Champagne Pop which is one of my personal favorites. She also just recently collaborated with Morphe to make the best eyeshadow palette I've put my hands on. She is hilarious to watch no matter what she posts. The only flaw is that she posts new videos very sparingly, but when she does post it's usually worth the wait.

Coming in at second on my list is Jeffree Star. Jeffree is a little intimidating to watch at first, but once you get used to his personality you'll end up loving him. Jeffree has built an empire with his own cosmetic line and millions of followers. Jeffree typically only uses very high end products in his videos which can get a little frustrating at times. Although I cringe using this term Jeffree is what people would recognize as a "savage", he says exactly what's on his mind and it's so blunt but so funny. There's literally drama with every video he posts so get your popcorn ready because you're in for a treat.

My third favorite youtuber is NikkiTutorials. Nikki is crazy good at super intense full coverage makeup tutorials. She creates some elaborate makeup looks which is frustrating because they're nearly impossible to recreate but still entertaining to watch. Nikki is most known for her "The Power of Makeup" video so if you haven't seen it I would 10/10 recommend. Nikki has collaborated with Ofra Cosmetics to make a highlighter and 3 liquid lipsticks which I still have yet to get my hands on.

My number 4 would have to be Laura Lee. A lot of people don't like her because she has a strong southern accent and has a very goofy personality. Personally, I love her personality because it makes every video interesting being that she is always doing something weird or making weird noises. Laura typically does a lot of natural makeup looks and when she does do more elaborate ones they're usually easy to recreate. Laura recently started her own makeup line as well called Laura Lee Los Angeles where the first product she launched was an eyeshadow palette. I want to get my hands on her eyeshadow palette but it has been sold out and is a little on the pricey side, so I need to save up for it.

Casey Holmes comes in at number 5. Casey was actually the first makeup tutorial youtube video I watched, so you could say she sparked my interest. I like Casey because she is the least "boujee" of all the beauty gurus. She constantly uses affordable products in her videos. Casey collaborated with Smashbox to create a highlighter palette which was actually 40% off for black Friday at Ulta, but I couldn't get myself to buy it being that I had gotten the Anastasia Beverly Hills highlighter palette. Casey has such a cute personality and typically does very "every day" wearable styled makeup looks. Sidenote, check out her blog channel to see her wedding video because I died when I watched it.

Ranking at number 6 on my list is Manny MUA. I think I like watching Manny so much just because it's a guy doing makeup and he's actually good. He has such a fun and sassy personality (yes he is very openly gay). Manny ranges from using cheap drugstore products to very expensive high end products so you get the best of both worlds with him. He typically does pretty simple makeup tutorials and is usually rocking a nude lip. Manny is currently working on coming out with his own makeup line as well, and I'm super excited to see what his first product is. If you can get past his cheesy giggle in his intro, you'll love him I promise.

My 7th pick would have to be Patrick Starr. This is another man in makeup I love. Like Manny, Patrick has such a sassy personality and is known for his full coverage beat. Patrick has recently started to make his videos very elaborate and puts on a performance. I'm still on the fence whether or not I like his new style of videos. Patrick recently collaborated with Mac Cosmetics to make a setting powder and I'm not sure about any other products as it hasn't officially been released yet. Patrick does very intense makeup looks especially when it comes to drag queen makeup, but his videos are still fun to watch.

I still am on the fence about my 8th pick James Charles. The only thing that bothers me with his videos is that his eyes are always closed when he talks. I still watch his videos because he is SO good at makeup. The looks he does are so elaborate I don't know how he thinks of them but they're amazing. The only thing that sucks with James is that he stays true to his holy grail products so he is typically using the same products in every video. It is crazy to watch James too because he is literally the same age as me, so it's fascinating to watch how successful he is at such a young age. Also fun fact, James was the first ever male Covergirl.

I would put Tati (glamlifeguru) higher up on my rankings, but her videos are very monotone so for now she's ranked 9th. Tati does such flawless looking makeup tutorials it almost looks like she doesn't even wear makeup even though she does a full beat. I like watching Tati because she is known for recommending the best products. Anything that Tati recommends I know will be good. For some reason she seems kinda old compared to the other youtubers, but I'm pretty sure she's not that old. Tati posts a million videos a week so you can always rely on her to have a new video up and ready to watch.

Finally the last youtuber on my top 10 is Nicol Concilio. I used to think she was too annoying to watch, but I've recently grown to like her. The only flaw about Nicol is that I feel like she tries too hard to be like the other youtubers, so she lacks originality. Flaws aside, she post some bomb ass makeup tutorials. She has huge eyes so I love watching the eyeshadow looks she can do with so much eyelid space. Her skin is also flawless, so I'm always mesmerized when watching her videos. Nicol is slowly but surely making her way to the top of the beauty industry.


bottom of page