top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

SKIN CARE ROUTINE:

Your girl has gone through it when it comes to skin care, so if you're anything like me and have the most sensitive skin in the world here's my holy grail skin care routine...

First things first, I usually remove the majority of my makeup with the Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towlettes. I find that these work the best to remove my makeup especially when it comes to getting eyeliner and mascara off. These wipes are a super affordable option as they only run about $5 per pack.

A more expensive way I like to take my makeup off is by using the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm. This product runs at about $30 but it works so good. When I use this product I feel like I'm washing my face and removing my makeup at the same time so it's basically the best of both worlds.

After all of my makeup is removed I grab this thing that I don't know the name of, but basically it's a dupe for the Clarisonic face cleaning brush. So pretty much it's a like a giant electric tooth brush for your face. Anyways, I grab my face brush and my Purity face wash and scrub my face for a couple minutes. The Purity face wash has honestly transformed my skin, it's a very gentle organic face wash so if you're like me and have sensitive skin it's a must have.

After my face is clean, I basically go every other night between using either my Mario Badescu Facial Spray and my Lush Cosmetics Tea Tree Water spray. I feel like both of them pretty much do the same thing to my skin and neither of them had made my skin break out or anything so that's a win in my book.

Finally, the last step is to moisturize. It's almost December and my skin gets SO dry in the winter, so I pretty much moisturize religiously in the morning and at night and even sometimes in the middle of the day. I've mentioned this 10000 times already, but I have sensitive skin so I stick to the basics when it comes to moisturizer. I typically either use generic Aveeno face lotion that you can get almost anywhere or I also use Cetaphil when my skin is really acting up.

After I moisturize my entire face, I always use an under eye cream. Recently, my under eyes have been a nightmare since I had an allergic reaction to an Urban Decay Glitter Eyeliner, but that's a whole other story. So needless to say my under eyes have been EXTRA sensitive. I like to use the Pur Eyedentity Luxe Firming Eye Cream which is on the pricey side as it runs at about $40, but I'm willing to pay the price for a good under eye cream because I need all the help I can get.

That's usually it for my everyday skin care routine, but about once a week I like to do a face mask. Hands down my favorite face mask is the Dead Sea Mud Mask by Pure Body Naturals. I literally order this product straight from Amazon and it only costs about $15 for a pretty large jar. A jar of this will last you MONTHS too. I don't know what type of witch craft is in this mask but it works so good. I will use this mask all over my face, leave it on for like 20 minutes, and then wash it off and moisturize after. This mask works so well that if i feel a break out coming or have a stubborn pimple, I will put a little bit of this product directly on the pimple when I go to bed, and I'll wake up and the pimple will literally be gone.

I just recently purchased a couple skin care products that I can't officially give my thoughts on because I haven't used them long enough. I bought a new moisturizer from Neutrogena Hydro-Boost Gel Cream which I'm excited to try because I've heard that gel moisturizers are super good for dry skin. I also purchased the Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream, the lady at Sephora recommended this to me but I'm a little on the fence about it because it isn't a white cream. The last product I just recently purchased is the Thayers Alcohol Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera, so basically this is an affordable toner that I've heard good things about. Toner is the one thing that is usually missing from my skin care routine so I'm excited to see if I really notice a difference.

So yeah guys there's all my holy grail skin care products at the moment. Hope you guys enjoyed this post, I'm going to try and get at least 1 blog post up per week. Give me feedback, if you'd like. XOXO Morgan


bottom of page