top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

WHAT I GOT MY BOYFRIEND FOR CHRISTMAS

"The gift of giving" when it comes to my boyfriend it's more like "the gift of spoiling". I like to go all out for Christmas when it comes to gifts, I save up a certain amount of money just to spend for Christmas. Recently, for my birthday my boyfriend had gotten me an AMAZING Michael Kors purse which was more than anything I expected so I knew I really needed to spoil him this Christmas. Last year I got him like 10 presents, but they were all smaller less-expensive items. This year I only got him 3 gifts, but they were on the more expensive side.

For his "big" gift I got him a MVMT watch in his favorite "revolver" style. I ordered this on Black Friday, so I got it a little cheaper than it normally is. MVMT was also having a deal where if you added another strap they put it in this cool fancy gift box, so I said what the heck and got him a grey strap to go with the watch as well. MVMT is cool because all their watches have removable straps, so basically it's like getting two watches in one. He loved this gift! He's been obsessed with the brand and this style for a long time and has been wanting a nice watch since homecoming of last year.

The next thing I got him was a Fossil wallet. Fossil is super cool because a lot of their items you can get personalized for free. So of course I got my initials "MLH" in gold embossing on the inside. Everyone asks me why I got my initials embossed on it instead of his and I just think it's funny to have mine on there so every time he opens it he thinks of me. I think a wallet is a good gift because Ben didn't realize he needed a new one but trust me he did. His old wallet was on the verge of falling apart. Ben loved this gift, and it's perfect because it's something I know he will use every day.

I'm going to be perfectly honest, this next gift I totally bought more for myself than for him. This is the Sephora Favorites Cologne Sampler. Ben actually liked this gift way more than what I was expecting. So basically you get 12 little samplers of high-rated colognes. You get to test them all out and see which one you like best, and then once you pick the one you like best you take the card that comes with the gift into the store and they give you a full size bottle of the cologne of your choosing. It also comes with a pretty nice bag to carry bathroom things in. This was a fun gift because we spent the night spraying blankets and pillows to figure out which cologne was our favorite. I knew I had wanted to get Ben a cologne, but I was nervous about picking one out myself so this gift was a perfect compromise.

This next gift is something that I was going to get Ben, but then my mom decided to get him it instead. Like most boys Ben loves spending hours and hours gaming on his Xbox. In college it's normal for people (mostly boys) to hang out in a room and game together, but the problem is Ben only has one controller so he's been wanting another one for the longest time. I finally caved and decided to get him one, but this is my moms present to him even though I obviously gave her the idea.

I haven't decided yet what I want to get him for his birthday being that it's only like two weeks after Christmas. I'm deciding between taking us on a trip somewhere like Chicago or Minnesota or just buying him clothes because he always needs clothes. Anyways, I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post there wasn't really much to it being that I didn't get him too many presents but I hope I gave some of you ideas for your boyfriends. As always, XOXO Morgan.


bottom of page