top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

VACATION MAKEUP:

Alright, I would first like to give a little shout out to all the homies saying they've been waiting for another blog post. Secondly, I would like to apologize for how long it's taken me to get my shit together here at college and finally find the time to make a new post!

On to the post... this post is all about what makeup I'm bringing with on vacation and why so enjoy

The first product I will for sure be bringing is my Smashbox primerizer, this is the only primer I will be bringing because I'm trying to bring as little makeup with as possible. Anyways, the reason I'm choosing to bring this primer is because I'm going to be out in the sun all day so my skin is going to be real dry and flaky so I'm going to need all the moisture I can get and that is exactly what this primer does is hydrate your skin. Side note: if you have oily skin this product will probably be a nightmare.

The next product I'm planning on bringing also works kinda as a primer which I'll explain but anyways, it is the Mac Strobe cream in the shade "goldlight". When on vacation it's all about that sun-kissed glowy ass skin. This product isn't a liquid highlighter and it isn't a primer, but if you put it on all the places you wanna look glowy before your foundation it will honestly give you such a natural radiant look. Mexico better watch out because your girl is going to be glowing for the gods.

Speaking of glow, the one highlighter I'm choosing to bring is my Jefree Star Cosmetics highlighter in the shade "uranus". I chose this highlighter out of all of the one's I own because it gives this most natural but still glowy highlight. I don't wanna be caking the makeup on while I'm on vacation so my goal is to pick the products that make me look the most natural but still have some glow and color ya feel me? Anyways, if you build this highlighter up trust me it is BLINDING, but if you use a light hand it gives such a natural glow and the best thing about this highlighter is that it does not emphasize texture! I don't know about you but I'm hormonal as fuck, I have breakouts, I don't have the smoothest skin and highlighters like to really emphasize any imperfections your skin may have, but I find that this highlighter BARELY does!

If you haven't caught on to the theme here, then maybe this product will let you know the vibe I'm after. This is the Nars Monoi body glow, and I'm going to be lathering this all over my skin before we go out every night. So basically this product is a liquid kind of like an oil that you put anywhere on your body. For instance if I'm wearing a strapless top or a tank top I'll put this all over my shoulders, arms, chest, etc. This product is basically invisible, but when the light hits it just right it will make you look like your skin is GLOWING. Be prepared because you're probably going to get annoyed with the amount of times I say "glow", "glowy", or "glowing" within this blog post.

For foundations I couldn't pick one so I'm going to bring two. One is pretty damn expensive (Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk foundation) and one is super affordable (Wet N wild photofocus foundation). Both foundations give off a natural radiant finish which is what I'm going for. I didn't want to bring a full coverage foundation because to be honest I don't even know if I'll even end up wearing foundation and if I do I'm going to want something more on the natural side and that won't make me look cakey.

For bronzers, I'm also bringing two. The first bronzer is the Urban Decay Beached Bronzer because as I've mentioned before, if you have a nice tan going on this bronzer just emphasizes it and makes you look so sun-kissed. The Urban Decay bronzer is a powder bronzer, so I wanted to bring a cream bronzer as well if I want more of a natural finish or if my skin is too dry for a powder bronzer then I will use this cream bronzer which is the Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel cream bronzer. Jaclyn Hill loves this product and anything that she loves I don't even think twice about I'm just like "yep I need that". This bronzer is pretty expensive I mean hello it's Chanel, but you get a TON of product, like this thing literally looks over-sized.

For blush I'm only bringing one, even though I kinda doubt I'll even use it because my pale self will probably have a subtle sun burn the entire trip. Anyways, this blush is super affordable you can get it at Target so nothing crazy. It's the Milani baked blush in the shade "luminoso" which is a peachy-pink color that has a shimmer to it so once again the glowy trend continues. There's really not much to say about this I mean it's a bomb blush not much more to say.

The next product I will for sure be bringing is just another staple product in any makeup routine. It's the Laura Mercier translucent setting powder and basically I need to bring this if I plan on wearing any concealer or foundation to just set everything in place. This product is kind of boring to talk about but important nonetheless.

Speaking of concealer, I'll be bringing one concealer and that is the Nars Radiant Creamy concealer. I'm choosing to bring this concealer because for starters it has the word "radiant" in it's name so I mean come on. All jokes aside this concealer is the perfect balance between natural and full coverage and it's really creamy so it's not super drying on the skin, which you already know your girl will be needing as much moisture as possible. I'm assuming that most nights I will probably just put a little concealer under my eyes and cover up any blemishes and then call it good.

For lippies I'm bringing three products. The first is the Fenty Beauty Stunna Lip Paint in the shade "unscensored" which is basically just a universal red. If I wanna spice things up and really get glam one of the nights I'll go with a bold red lip because red looks so good with a tan and it's easy to match. This liquid lipstick is perfect too because it doesn't dry down completely matte so it will have a little moisture for my lips so that they aren't gross and flaky. The next lip product I'm bringing is the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creme in the shade "stockholm" which is basically just my perfect nude shade. This liquid lipstick also doesn't dry down completely matte which is what I'm looking for. I'll probably be wearing a nude lip most nights. The final lip product I'm bringing is also from NYX so shoutout to them for making some bomb lip products. Anyways, it's the NYX butter gloss in the shade "creme brulee" which is just a nude glossy lip so basically I have the option to either go glossy or matte which both of these nude lippies.

Of course I am going to bring some Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray because no matter how little of makeup I have on I always like to lock it in place with this stuff. A staple product in my makeup routine right here ladies and gentlemen.

For mascara I'm only bringing my Benefit Roller Lash because quite frankly it's the only mascara I use on a daily basis. I have yet to find a mascara that I like more than this one so until I do I'm just going to continue to use it. I'm not even going to try and deal with applying false lashes while on vacation, a little mascara and I'm good.

For eyeshadow I'm just bringing one palette and honestly do I really have to talk about this palette? The Jaclyn Hill palette from Morphe is just a staple palette, if you don't have it yet get it. This is the only palette I need to bring because I can create 33928343940 different looks with it. I doubt I will even be wearing very much eyeshadow but just in case I'll have this bad boy don't you worry. Also I'm not bringing eyeliner because I just take a little of this black eyeshadow on a flat top brush and smudge it along my lash line and I'm good to go. Killing two birds with one stone (I honestly don't know if that's even the correct phrase).

Bam, that's it. All the makeup I'm bringing with me on vacation. I kept it super simple and really limited myself because I don't wanna waste room in my luggage by bringing 3 makeup bags full of makeup. Some of you are probably reading this and thinking (wtf Morgan that's still a lot of makeup) but what can I say I have a problem I know, I'm aware. Another side note is I'm not bringing any contour because bronzer will be enough. I'm trying to keep it as simple and natural as possible. ANOTHER SIDE NOTE, I just realized I forgot brow products and I really am feeling too lazy to add them so just know I am bringing two different brow products so I can fill in my brows because I cannot go without filling them in, it's one of my biggest insecurities. So sorry if you're offended that I didn't go into detail about what brow products I'm bringing (if you're actually offended that's kind of weird). And just like that I've rambled on about nothing, so I'm going to end it here! I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post and as always XOXO, Morgan.


bottom of page