top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

VACATION 101: OUTFITS, MAKEUP, & MORE

Hello my people! I'm going to cut right to the chase here and say I KNOW, I haven't posted a new blog in forever! Have no fear, I did not move on from the blog I just got super busy and time got away from me. College has really been kicking my butt lately and I haven't had much time for anything let alone makeup. Anyways, here I am sitting on my couch back at home for Easter weekend with tons of blog posts coming your way!

As if I didn't make it any more known, as many of you know I recently went on vacation to Mexico for spring break. So if you guys wanna know how I was ballin' on a budget in 80 degree weather then sit down, grab some snacks, and let's go...

When I found out I was going on vacation my first thought was SWIMSUITS. This first swimsuit pictured above was one of my favorites I wore and by far the cheapest I own. This bad boy was around $10 from zaful.com The website is super sketchy and you have to be extremely careful on sizing, but this swimsuit fit perfectly so no complaints here.

This second swimsuit was also from zaful.com and was probably around $15 for the top and the bottom so a steal nonetheless. Lately, I've been super into high waisted swimsuit bottoms being that they cover up my little freshman 15 tummy I got going on. I ordered this in a size medium and I probably could have gotten away with a size small being that the top was a little big since I'm on the smaller chested side. I loved this swimsuit and it looked banging once I got a little tan.

The next two swimsuits I got were from forever21.com which I was a little nervous about because I had gotten swimsuits from forever21 before and they've been nothing but a cheap mess. This year I think forever21 seriously stepped up their swimsuit game because both suits I got were high quality and fit perfectly. I believe this one piece was around $25 which is pretty reasonable. The deep plunge and high leg had me feeling pretty damn confident (which I rarely do!).

This next swimsuit is also from Forever21.com and I think for the top and bottom it was a little under $30 which isn't bad but also isn't the greatest. The top can be worn so many different ways being that it has super long straps so it's basically like having 3 swimsuits in 1 right? Anyways, both of these swimsuits were fine under water and the material doesn't feel cheap so go check out forever21 for some swimsuits because I'm telling you shit got serious this year.

Now moving onto dinner outfits. I didn't even really bring any "day time" outfits being that I knew I would probably be in a swimsuit all day. This outfit was one of my favorites. Both the top and the bottom are from Forever21.com so basically that means the top was like $5 and the skirt was like $10. All I remember is that I got this outfit for super cheap and that's all that matters. THESE SHOES are my new favorite summer wedge. I completely forget what shoe store I got them from but I do remember that they were on sale and only like $9. They're the perfect neutral color to match anything and everything AND they're comfortable even for being a heel!

Comfy pants are trending right now and I'm here for it. These pants were also from Forever21.com, the top was from asos.com, and the sandals are old from American Eagle. I love these pants because you can either dress them up with some heels and a nice shirt or dress them down with a cropped white tee and some sneakers or something in between like what I did.

This next outfit was great because I already owned it! I wore this jumpsuit to my graduation party and haven't had much use for it until now. This navy jumpsuit I got from lulus.com so it was probably more on the pricey side around $45. I love jumpsuits because you don't have to worry about finding a top and a bottom, you just throw this on and you've got both! I wanted to add some colorful dangly earrings with this look but unfortunately I left my earrings at home.

Ok this is the only picture I have in this outfit but I picked out my mom's outfit too and she looked damn good so it's fine. Comfy dress shorts are a summer time must have! I got these plaid "paper bag" shorts from forever21 and paired it with a plan white tank. I already owned the tank top and the shoes so this outfit only costed me about $20.

Another outfit I wore was a simple gingham off the shoulder dress from Hollister and I didn't get any pictures in it and I can't find it online :/

As for my makeup looks on vacation, I only wore one and only one. My "look" was filled in brows, mascara, a blinding highlight, and some nude gloss. I didn't touch my actual skin with products being that I was sunburnt the majority of the trip and I only spent about 10 minutes each night getting ready so there was no time for a full look.

I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post and be ready for hopefully at least two more this weekend depending on how motivated I am. As always xoxo, Morgan.


bottom of page